2014 Latino Music Festival Schedule Download Schedule PDF »

Featuring Uruguayan musicians: Victoria Moreira, Elbio Barilari, Sabrina Lastman & Ignacio Barcia

Wednesday, September 10, 2014, 7:00 pm

Instituto Cervantes


An Evening of Zarzuela: Highlights & La Dolorosa

Friday, September 19, 2014, 7:00 pm

Instituto Cervantes


Fareed1

Fareed Haque & Kaia String Quartet

Saturday, September 20, 2014, 2:00 pm

Art Institute of Chicago, Fullerton Hall


Adam Levin, guitar

Saturday, September 20, 2014, 7:30 pm

Instituto Cervantes


Carmen – Helena Téllez & Kosmologia

Sunday, September 21, 2014, 2:00 pm

Art Institute of Chicago, Fullerton Hall


Chicago Panamerican Ensemble

Sunday, September 28, 2014, 2:00 pm

Chicago Public Library, Cindy Pritzker Auditorium


Gustavo Martin, cello & Virginia Covarrubias, piano

Tuesday, September 30, 2014, 6:30 pm

Chicago Public Library, Cindy Pritzker Auditorium


Kaia String Quartet CD Release Concert

Friday, October 3, 2014, 6:00 pm

Instituto Cervantes


From This Point Forward Spektral String Quartet & Julien Labro (bandoneon)

Saturday, October 4, 2014, 2:00 pm

Art Institute of Chicago, Fullerton Hall


Harper Symphony Orchestra Brian Groner, conductor

Sunday, October 12, 2014, 3:00 pm

Harper College Performing Arts Center


Baroque Band

Thursday, October 16, 2014, 6:00 pm

Art Institute of Chicago, Fullerton Hall


Celebrating Hispanic Heritage with The Northwest Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Friday, October 17, 2014, 7:30 pm

Wright College Theater, Wilbur Wright College


Composer Alive: Brazil Access Contemporary Music

Thursday, October 30, 2014, 7:30 pm

Instituto Cervantes


CUBE Ensemble: Chicago Latino Composers 1

Thursday, November 6, 2014, 7:00 pm

University of Chicago - Fulton Hall


Renato Anesi, Brazilian guitar & violas

Friday, November 7, 2014, 6:00 pm

Instituto Cervantes


Fonema Consort: Chicago Latino Composers 2

Thursday, November 13, 2014, 7:00 pm

University of Chicago - Fulton Hall


Ondas Ensemble

Monday, November 17, 2014, 12:00 pm

Chicago Cultural Center, Preston Bradley Hall


Volcano Radar & Axiom Brass present “Diasporas”

Tuesday, November 18, 2014, 6:30 pm

Chicago Public Library, Cindy Pritzker Auditorium


SOMMEIL, CD Release Concert Ben Melsky, harp

Thursday, November 20, 2014, 7:00 pm

Instituto Cervantes


Fareed Haque’s Math Games, Elbio Barilari & Volcano Radar

Thursday, December 4, 2014, 8:00 pm

Mayne Stage


GlamourTango

Saturday, December 6, 2014, 7:00 pm

Athenaeum Theatre