Everything you need to know

12th Chicago Latino Music Festival Schedule (2017)
PDF DOWNLOAD

October 12 – November 19, 2017

The Chicago Latino Music Festival produces performances and promotes awareness of music from Latin America and Spain, ranging from the Colonial period to the 21st century. The Latino Music Festival functions as a bridge, bringing Hispanic and Latin American classical music to audiences in Chicago. Our programming covers as wide a time period as Spanish XIII century mondy, to the music written today by the new generation of Latino composers. In addition to a roster of internationally acclaimed artists participating annually in the Festival and its programs, the Latino Music Festival places a strong emphasis on local talent, featuring Chicago’s most prestigious orchestras, ensembles and soloists, as well as a number of talented young professionals. The CLMF commissions new pieces from Latino composers and features world, US and/or Chicago premieres of works both new and historical. The Festival also has a residency program for chamber ensembles and soloists which focuses on the dissemination of the Ibero-American repertoire.

Luis Rafael Vivanco

Thursday, October 12, 7:00PM
Instituto Cervantes

Fulcrum Point New Music Project

Wednesday, October 18, 7:00PM
The Merit School of Music, Gottlieb Hall

KAIA String Quartet

Thursday, October 19, 6:30PM
Chicago Public Library, Cindy Pritzker Auditorium

Fareed Haque, Susan Merdinger & KAIA String Quartet

Friday, October 20, 7:00PM
The Music Center at Columbia College

Chicago Composers Orchestra

Sunday, October 22, 8:00PM
Constellation

Eduardo Fernandez

Wednesday, October 25, 8:30PM
Old Town School of Folk Music, Maurer Hall

La Tiranta, Leticia Aravena, Volcano Radar & Gustavo Leone

Sunday, October 29, 2:00PM
Chicago Public Library, Cindy Pritzker Auditorium

Chicago Arts Orchestra

Friday, November 3, 8:00PM
Athenaeum Theatre

Ensemble Lipzodes

Thursday November 9, 6:30PM
Chicago Public Library, Cindy Pritzker Auditorium

Daniel del Pino

Wednesday, November 15, 7:00PM
PianoForte Studios

Axiom Brass Ensemble

Sunday, November 19, 2:00PM
The Art Institute of Chicago